Christmas and New Year Holiday Reading List 2011

This holiday could not have come soon enough, and to completely relax and not think about work, I plan on immersing myself in books, books, and more books.

So these are the novels I plan on reading in the next three weeks.

It’s an ambitious list, but let’s see how it goes.

Tinker, Tailor, Soldier, Spy by John le Carre

Anno Dracula by Kim Newman

In the Garden of Beasts by Erik Larson

The Boy in the Suitcase by Lene Kaaberbol and Agnete Friis

The Sisters Brothers by Patrick de Witt

The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson

What do you think?

Will I make it?

Is there anything else I should be reading instead of what is listed?

One thought on “Christmas and New Year Holiday Reading List 2011

  1. Oh these books sound so exciting. I have heard on ‘In the garden of Beasts’ and I would love to read it myself, have not heard of the others… I hope I find the time to read these holidays, it doesn’t look like it so far 😦
    Just seems so busy.

Comment

